Award Tarp


Here are the major awards given by different bodies of organization to Mayor Rey T. Uy.



  •  Best Practice Award for Drive against Professional Squatters    and Squatting Syndicates
  • Recognition from Department of Education Central Office for trailblazing the Adopt-A-School Program

2011 and 2012 

  • Gawad Pamana Lahi


  • UNESCO Award for Literacy and Peace Education
  • The City received the BRONZE MEDAL
  • Seal of Good Housekeeping from DILG
  • Galing Pook Award for Watershed, River Management, Livelihood, And Disaster Risk Reduction
  • Hall of Fame National Literacy Award (Component City Category)
  • Consistent Regional Outstanding Winner in Nutrition (CROWN)
  • Most Outstanding Liberal Project, by the Friedrich Naumann Foundation for Enhanced Literacy Programs of Tagum City

2011, 2009, and 2008

  • Finalist-Presidential Award for Child-Friendly City (Component City Category)

2010 and 2008

  • CHAMPION, National Literacy Award (Component City   Category)


  • Best Public Employment Services Office (PESO) Award
  • Special Awards, Top Performing PESO in the   implementation of the Labor Market Information
  • Gawad Kalasag


  • Gawad Kalasag
  • Child-Friendly City (Component City)
  • 1st Place, World Wild Fund for Nature Best Environment-Friendly Practices
  • Most Outstanding Local Government Unit-Component City Category, Alternative Learning System
  • SANDUGO Hall of Fame Award by Department of Health
  • Nutrition Green Banner Awardee

2007 and 2005

  • One of the MOST COMPETITIVE Medium- Sized Cities in the Philippines Awarded by Asian Institute of Management   (AIM) Policy Center, USAID, and Germany Technical Cooperation Unit


  • Gawad Pag-asa Award –   PAG-ASA Awardee, Civil Service Commission


  • Gawad Saka Excellence Award

2001, 1999 and 1998

  • Most Outstanding Local Government Unit (Component City) in Local Budget Administration

2000 and 1999

  • Kabalikat Awardee- National Level CHAMPION Most Outstanding Community Training for Employment Coordinator in the Philippines

2000, 1999 and 1998 

  • National Finalist Presidential Awards for the Cleanest and Greenest Local Government Units of the Philippines-Gawad Pangulo sa Kapaligiran